My classes at Emerson have recently started up, and as some of you know, I am a theatre education major, meaning a majority of my classes are hands on, and creatively stimulating. Currently I am taking a class on puppetry! It is a crafter's wet dream! Twice a week I sit in a classroom full of sewing machines, felt, pom-poms, yarn, glue - anything you can imagine - and craft little creatures! I show a lot of my flair for creating fashion on this blog, but this class gives me the opportunity to show you some of the other things I have a passion for creating! So for the next few months I will be posting -interspersed with other posts as well (I hope! Fingers crossed that I commit!)- the puppets I create and a little how-to on how I created them or what inspired me to create them!

In honor of this endeavor I wanted to take a moment to pay homage to my favorite puppeteer, Jim Henson. I have be creatively stimulated (not in a creepy way) ever since I saw my first episode of Sesame Street. You'll see, in my next post, just how creatively stimuating and inspiring he has been! I also want to start thinking about how I can incorporate Jim Henson into Fashion! Keep an eye out for any DIY's that may come from that!

Thanks Jim!

"When I was young, my ambition was to be one of the people
who made a difference in this world.
 My hope is to leave the world a little better for having been there."
                                                                                                                                - Jim Henson



Leave a Reply.